Congratulations Are in Order!

June 13, 2013

We have some congratulating to attend to! First, let’s give a big round of applause to the following qualifiers for our annual Kidd Cup Tournament:

  • Jeff Johnson
  • Gil Faust
  • Gunnar Salumaa
  • Wes Belew
  • Time Engen
  • Gage Gilham
  • Mark Charest


  • David Yim
  • Dave Pastor
  • Jim Untiedt

The Kidd Cup Tournament begins August 15 at 7:30AM and continues through August 17. David McLay Kidd, for whom the tournament is named after, is the famed Scottish golf course designer and the architect behind the Stonebrae course we know and love.

Congratulations are also in order for our TPC Stonebrae Tournament Champions! Here are the following Match Play Champions from their respective flights:

  • Gross Flight – Mr. Jay Guittard (2 and 1)
  • Runner-Up – Mr. John Kim
  • Net Flight – Mr. Time Engen (23rd hole)
  • Runner-Up – Mr. Suk Lee
  • Ladies Flight – Mrs. Laura Engen (4 and 2)
  • Runner-Up – Mrs. Amy Belew

We’d also like to congratulate our Salamander Champion of the tournament, Mr. Max Wilcoxson (2-hole playoff) and his runner-up, Mr. Garrett Koceniak.

To all of our Club Members who participated in this tournament, excellent job! We are lucky to have so many well-experienced golfers that enjoy our course here at Stonebrae!

For more information about Stonebrae, visit or, to keep up to date with our special events and happenings, LIKE Stonebrae on Facebook.